SENEDIA Awards Inaugural James R. Langevin Cybersecurity Scholarship and other STEM Scholarships

SENEDIA, the national alliance for defense tech, talent, and innovation, announced today that three New England students have each been awarded a $1,500 scholarship for their excellence in STEM disciplines as they explore potential careers in defense. Jennifer Duque was awarded the inaugural James R. Langevin Cybersecurity Scholarship and Jonathan Leys and Abigail Young were awarded SENEDIA STEM Scholarships.

SENEDIA established the James R. Langevin Cybersecurity Scholarship in honor of Congressman Langevin (RI-02) and his pioneering leadership on cybersecurity policy. Langevin, who announced his intent to retire at the end of this session, is a member of the House Armed Services Committee and was the author of the first comprehensive cybersecurity legislation to pass either chamber of Congress.

Read our press release here: SENEDIA-2022-Scholarship-Winners

Two Corporate Place
Middletown, RI 02842
[email protected]

Receive monthly updates, industry news, and event invitations from the SENEDIA community.